5 Comments

Love down Walls

We are in a world of violence and hatred, but can we change it?

Consider this verse from the Bible and try to use it to love down walls.

Jeremiah 31:20

Is not Ephraim my dear son, the child in whom I delight? Though I often speak against him, I still remember him. Therefore my heart yearns for him; I have great compassion for him,” declares the LORD.

 

I would also like to thank everyone that has helped send more readers to this site (even if the goal was intended to be negative) together we can spread a good message.

 

5 comments on “Love down Walls

  1. That is such a beautiful message. It reminds me of a book I once read; one of the short stories in it hinged around the phrase “The side door is always open.” A bit like the prodigal son story, only the son sneaks into the house in the middle of the night and breaks down in tears when he sees that his bedroom is perfectly neat and well-kept and has been waiting for him all these years he’s been gone.

  2. Thank you, could you tell me the name of the book you mention?

    • I don’t recall. I think it was in a series of books called “Angel Food for Boys and Girls.” Yeah, that was it… It was a collection of short stories that a priest wrote for children–the style makes me think it was written around or after the second world war… I don’t remember the author’s name. It’s frustrating, but I just can’t recall at the moment.
      I saw “Captain America: The First Avenger” on Sunday. I really enjoyed it. I ended up crying when what’s-his-name the nice scientist was killed, and I cried when they lost Bucky, and I cried through that whole scene where Peggy and Steve are arranging the date that they both know he’s probably going to never make it to. They were doing it so they wouldn’t lose control and start panicking or sobbing, I think. Then, when he woke up in the “recovery room,” I was just as disoriented for a while–I wondered if it was a dream scene, actually.

Leave a Reply

