6 Comments

Let’s Continue to Love Down Walls

untitled

As I read blogs and online articles I cannot help but notice the negativity being generated. To be fair I am also guilty of the negativity as well. With that said I take a moment and ponder some things that we should all consider before hitting the keys on our keyboards.

Mark 12:31

The second is this: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no commandment greater than these.”

Love everyone do not let our differences lead to hatred.

 

Luke 6:35

But love your enemies, do good to them, and lend to them without expecting to get anything back. Then your reward will be great, and you will be sons of the Most High, because he is kind to the ungrateful and wicked.

Don’t do things expecting to get something in return if you are you are really doing it for yourself not them.

 

1 John 4:8

Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love.

For those who hate God or deny his presence they should ask themselves do they love others or feel love from others. If your answer is no to the previous statement please search for help because no one should be alone. For those of us that have love in our lives please find someone who needs love today and pour into them with each act we can make this world a better place.

6 comments on “Let’s Continue to Love Down Walls

  1. I had a bit of a humorous discussion last Thursday. After my Mass Communications class (in which I had mentioned that I didn’t know who Leonardo Di Caprio was; I know some movies, but I don’t know actors’ names 90% of the time), I had a discussion with another student and mentioned that I was conservative during a slight debate that began over the issue of gun control and the portrayal of guns in movies. He seemed a bit surprised that I was keeping a level head and staying calm and respectful–I think he must have been unconsciously harboring a stereotype. 😛 I joked that if there’s one thing I learned in college, one thing that I want to take away from the experience, it’s learning to debate with respect and trying your hardest to discard stereotypes. 🙂

    • Well said, keeping a cool head will always help you prove a point. I always say when someone yells they clearly have lost the debate.

      • Yes. In the same class the teacher said that John McCain said during the 2008 presidential race “If you’re arguing, you’ve lost.” It’s best not to argue for too long, unless you have more relevant points to add in a calm and courteous manner.

  2. I’ve nominated you for the Best Blogging Buddies award. 😀 Congratulations! (Sorry it took so long to notify you… I didn’t realize when I scheduled it that it would post when I was in class.)
    http://erinkenobi2893.wordpress.com/2014/10/22/the-best-blogging-buddies-award/

Leave a Reply

