2 Comments

The Best Blogging Buddies Award

Thank you for this fun nomination!

Here I go with my questions:

  1. If society was clipped up Divergent-style and you had to pick a faction, which of these factions would you choose: Truth Seekers (scholars, archaeologists and explorers), Protectors (military and police forces), Aristocracy (leaders and rulers), or Underworld (spies, black-ops units)? I have not yet seen Divergent but I would go with Truth Seekers

 

  1. Are you more like Sherlock or Mycroft Holmes? (Be honest and objective! :-P)

Sherlock…Nuff said

 

  1. For the library aficionados, what book do you not own that you would like to read again?

The Wealth of Nations by Adam Smith

  1. If you could re-write any pop culture catchphrase, which one would you re-write and what would it mean in its new form? 😉

“that sucks” it would mean that it has suction like the original intent.

  1. What’s your number one underdeveloped character in a published work? (I mean, who is your favorite character that you wish the author had developed more?)

Peter Parker, Marvel has done tons of work messing this character up.

  1. Frozen or Rise of the Guardians? Why?

I have not seen either one…but I would guess Frozen so that I could watch it with my young boy.

  1. Tangled or Brave? Why?

I have no Idea…I have not seen either one.

  1. Do you prefer birdwatching or stargazing? Why?

Stargazing! I can’t wait to show my little boy how to look at the stars. We could then go out on the deck and stare at God’s creations.

  1. Favorite Lion King character and song!

I hate to admit this but I have never seen this movie…..sorry.

  1. When you’re about to leave the house, what’s the first thing you grab?

Cell phone.

  1. Do you prefer the forest, mountains, or ocean?

I love all of them but I would start with the forest.

  1. Do you sing in the shower?

No….I sing in a mic!

  1. Gardening or fiber crafts (sewing, knitting, embroidery, crochet) or sports? Favorite sport?

Sports, Football!

  1. Do you have a particular official spot where you hang out with friends? (Mine was the library in my hometown. Now it looks like being Barnes&Noble, since it’s close to the university…)

At my home by the BBQ Grill

  1. Apples, oranges, grapes, or strawberries?

All of them but Apples don’t like me.

 

Now for the questions!

  1. Are you a liberal or conservative?
  2. If you could punch one person in the face and get away with it who would it be?
  3. If you could have an endless supply of any food what would you get?
  4. If you could be any animal what would you be and why?
  5. Who is your hero?
  6. What is your favorite thing to do in the summer?
  7. What is your pet peeve?
  8. What is the best thing that has happened to you this week?
  9. What are you the most talented at?
  10. What do you feel is your biggest flaw?
  11. If you were just given a yacht what would you name it?
  12. What is the most outrageous thing you have done for God?
  13. If you had 24 hours to live what would you do?
  14. What is your earliest childhood memory?
  15. Who is your favorite comic book hero and why?

 

And now, I hereby nominate (in no particular order):

 

Douglas Ernst

Spider11211

The frugal bloger

LaurenP

Magnetic Eye

Carl

Hube

I will try to add more later

 

 

 

2 comments on “The Best Blogging Buddies Award

  1. Pretty sure my friends think I’m insane… when they say “I wish…” I sometimes tell them exactly why, if that wish came true, it would cause the economy to crash, I read books on journalism, forensic science, and economics for fun, and I try to reason out how Marvel science works. Either they think I’m crazy, or they think I think too much…. how sad is it when I watch Disney movies only for the music? (That would be Frozen, Tangled, Brave… The Lion King has an okay plot. If I want to see a good story, then I watch Rise of the Guardians…)
    Your son sounds so sweet! I wish I could meet him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

