2 Comments

Minimum wage hike hits San Fran comic shop: ‘I voted for that, and I didn’t realize it would affect you’

Douglas Ernst Blog

National Review San Fran ComicRegular readers of this blog know that on any given day they might get a post on minimum wage or they might read a review of Dan Slott’s run on The Amazing Spider-Man. Today is a special occasion for yours truly because our friends in San Francisco have provided me with a chance to touch on the comic book industry and minimum wage laws at the same time!

National Review somehow managed to get the owners of Comix Experience to agree to an interview for its piece “When Minimum-Wage Hikes Hit a San Francisco Comic-Book Store.” Nothing says it better about progressive public policies than the first sentence:

I’m hearing from a lot of customers, ‘I voted for that, and I didn’t realize it would affect you.’”

So says Brian Hibbs, owner and operator of Comix Experience, an iconic comic-book and graphic-novel shop on San Francisco’s Divisadero Street, of…

View original post 407 more words

2 comments on “Minimum wage hike hits San Fran comic shop: ‘I voted for that, and I didn’t realize it would affect you’

  1. https://erinkenobi2893.wordpress.com/2015/05/12/this-was-completely-unplanned/
    In which I say why I’m glad “Captain America: The First Avenger” played out as it did and question Dan Slott’s ability as a writer in one fell swoop. 😉

  2. I do feel that it was a joke, but you did have some very good points!

Leave a Reply

